Shop Maternity at Tiffany Rose arrow
View Bag
View Bag

Shopping Bag

Your shopping bag is empty

View bag & checkout

Alie Street
Hello! We have noticed that you are visiting from the USA? To view your prices in US $ USD, please switch to our USA store.  [Close]
uk
UK
us
USA

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We receive lots of wonderful feedback from our customers, and we like to be able to share some snippets with you!

Came across Alie Street by chance a few weeks ago. I found the ideal dress I was looking for. Ordered more than one for choice of size. The quality is exceptional, I am so happy with my choice. Returns were made simple by the professional service offered by the team. What a pleasure it has been dealing with such helpful people, prompt replies to emails were very reassuring. I can't praise this company enough, must mention Marie as I dealt with her most, but to all the team I say a big Thank You!!! I would certainly recommend this company.
Josie, United Kingdom - October 2023
Beautiful dress, lovely fit. Arrived very quickly, nice packaging. Wrinkle free, good quality fabric.
Susan b Mccloskey, United Kingdom - October 2023
Lila Dress Orchid Pink
Great dress, easy to wear, doesn't crease, can wear at lots of occasions smart and casual.
Suzanne Bennett, United Kingdom - October 2023
Heidi Jersey Dress (Eclipse Blue)
Friendly and very helpful company, easy to contact and very responsive. Highly recommend.
Emma Tamsin Heseltine, United Kingdom - October 2023
Anya Lace Wedding Dress Ivory
Vintage Bridal Sash Ivory
Only just discovered this brand on JLP website by accident. Love the dress I have bought, great quality, looks fantastic and it’s a British brand. Think I have just found my new favourite brand. Well done guys!
Sarah Smith, - October 2023
LOVE my dress and all the experience, arrived fast, nicely happed perfect fit, great material , TOP quality. Super Recommend!
Eugenia , United Kingdom - October 2023
Waterfall Dress Boysenberry Pink
I came across Alie Street by chance on google and I am so thankful I did. I ordered several wedding dresses to try and the customers service staff were so helpful with design and sizing information. Nothing was too much trouble. I chose the Arabella dress which was just perfect for my big day. So comfortable to wear, the lace is super soft and the dress fit perfectly. I could not have been happier. An issue when I returned some of the dresses was resolved swiftly for which I was extremely grateful. Can not recommend the company or the dresses highly enough.
Nikki Hills, United Kingdom - October 2023
Arabella Wedding Dress Short Ivory
The dresses are so beautiful and fit perfectly.
Ulli Hohmann-Fischer, Germany - October 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
Georgia Dress Orchid Pink
Layla Dress (Aquatic Ombre)
Very pleased with the dress. The fit was gorgeous and great care had been taken with the packaging.
Susan Southard, United Kingdom - September 2023
Annie Dress Boysenberry Pink
Delighted with this dress. Lovely soft fabric. Came boxed up beautifully. Will definitely use this seller again.
Gwendoline Johns, United Kingdom - September 2023
Robyn Dress Floral Green
Very pleased with the three dresses purchased, and had to make an exchange which was dealt with promptly & courteously. The dresses arrived beautifully packaged & creased free.
Christine Tucker, United Kingdom - September 2023
Annie Dress Polka Dot Navy
I recently purchased the Evie Lace Wedding Dress. When it arrived it far exceeded my expectations. The quality of the material is excellent. As other reviewers have said, it is soft and very comfortable to wear and the lacework is really beautiful. The photos on the website don't do the dress justice. Also in terms of the colour, on the website the dress looked very much 'white' - dazzling, bright white, rather than 'ivory' which I always think of as being softer than white - more the colour of clotted cream. In reality the dress is ivory, as described, and was exactly what I was hoping for. It matches my ivory sandals perfectly. In terms of sizing, I checked my measurements against the size chart and opted for the UK size 10-12. The dress fits perfectly other than is a little tight across the bust but I anticipated this as my bust measurement slightly exceeded the measurements for a size 10-12. It's actually okay once the dress is on, but getting it on and off over my bust can be tricky as there are no zips - the dress is a pull-over-your-head style. The one thing I would recommend to anyone else trying on these lace wedding dresses is that in addition to removing make-up (which is recommended on the paperwork sent by Alie Street), you also remove any jewellery which might catch. I hadn't considered this and my engagement ring did snag the lace. I would definitely recommend this company to other buyers. The dress I purchased is well-made, looks beautiful, is good value for money and was received quickly and well-packaged.
Fiona Jorgensen, United Kingdom - September 2023
Evie Lace Dress short Ivory
Faux Silk Sash Ivory
Great little dress and fits perfectly
S S Evans, United Kingdom - September 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
Layla dress is absolutely gorgeous. Colour, material and length perfect. First size was too snug so returned but larger replacement arrived quickly, very pleased. Today Annie dress in Pine Green delivered and delighted with that. So glad I have found this brand.
Angela Kerigan , United Kingdom - August 2023
Layla Dress (Aquatic Ombre)
I bought a beautiful dress from Alie Street. I was really pleased with my dress. The fabric was really good quality as was the fit. Delivery was prompt too.
Pat McLornan, United Kingdom - August 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
Alie Street is the find of the year for me! I love dresses, simple shift ones with great patterns and perfect fit. You can dress up for an occasion or down for a simple lunch or BBQ outdoors. The Pippa dress ticks all the boxes. I now have three and soooo hope more patterns and colours are brought out for the next season. I am 5ft1 and a size 6 - 8 ...these really are true to size. Many retailers nowadays seem to think that the average is 5ft 7" .....maybe it is, but I am not! Petite ranges are often much more restricted and don't really work for me, retailers seem to think that if you are petite you don't have a DD bust....again not true! So please keep it up Alie Street you have a very delighted new customer in me!
Katrina Smith, United Kingdom - August 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
Amazing dress, so pleased with it. Was quite stressed about getting a Mother of the Bride dress. This one fits perfectly. Lovely material, perfect length. Very pleased, can't wait to wear it!
David Mower, United Kingdom - August 2023
Holly Dress Short Porcelain Blue
Pippa Shift Dress Short Japanese Garden
My first time shopping with Alie Street. I bought the Annie dress in blue to wear to a wedding. It arrived very quickly, beautifully wrapped. The quality is gorgeous - it is a substantial jersey double-lined fabric which is swingy and feels lovely to wear without being too heavy. I loved the feature of the long V-neckline with a simple but generous full skirt. I had a great experience buying from Alie Street. I would certainly recommend and the company will be on my list now whenever I need occasion wear or a smart dress.
Julie Davies, United Kingdom - August 2023
Annie Dress Eclipse Blue
I was so pleased with my dress from Alie Street - beautifully made and finished, and the lining makes the viscose jersey of the dress hang beautifully. I will definitely buy from you again. Thank you.
Christine Anderson-Coburn, United Kingdom - August 2023
Sophia Dress (Midnight Garden)
The dress which I purchased was 10/12 which I initially thought was an odd size but was a super fit. Fantastic quality and beautifully packaged. Definitely will purchase again from Alie Street.
Gillian Wright, United Kingdom - August 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
I bought this dress for my son’s wedding. It arrived beautifully packed and exceeded my expectations. Good quality fabric and it hangs well. The dress is a good length for me (I am 5ft 9 and can wear a small heel with it). I would have no hesitation in recommending Alie Street and they will be my first port of call for future purchases.
Odette Buchanan, United Kingdom - August 2023
Sophia Maxi Dress Fuchsia Florals
The dress I ordered was beautifully packaged in a box with tissue paper. It was excellent quality and I bought it for my son's wedding and I felt the part! It arrived within 2 days of ordering. I would definitely recommend and would buy from you again for a special occasion.
Susan Earnshaw, United Kingdom - August 2023
Sophia Maxi Dress Fuchsia Florals
Yesterday I took delivery of my third Alie Street dress (Layla) a brand new style in their collection, and it is lovely in every way. The style, material and quality of their clothing is excellent, as is their customer service 😊
Jennifer Stones, United Kingdom - August 2023
Layla Dress (Aquatic Ombre)
My dress arrived in good time and I love it! It’s great quality and beautifully wrapped... Just what I wanted. Thank you.
Valerie Mazey, United Kingdom - August 2023
Lila Dress Orchid Pink
I felt so comfortable with my dress and everybody mentioned it in their comments all had something to say about it. It was so beautiful
Stella, United Kingdom - August 2023
Beautifully made dresses and fantastic customer service. I tried on a few dresses and sizes before I found the one (Maria) and customer services were really prompt and helpful with organising the dresses to be sent out and refunded.
Nicky, United Kingdom - August 2023
I've bought the Evangeline full length gown for my wedding day. It's so gorgeous and really lovely quality. I'm having it taken up a little and the tailor said how lovely it was. The communication with Alie street was warm and friendly, I would recommend them totally. So looking forward to wearing my dress on my special day.
Louise Newman, United Kingdom - August 2023
Evangeline Wedding Gown Ivory Dream
Lovely fabric, lovely colours, nice fit. My first buy and as I was not sure of the sizes, I bought 2 different ones and was very pleased with one that is perfect.
Sharifah Swallow, United Kingdom - August 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
Am thrilled with my dress and service.
CAROLINE Fair, United Kingdom - August 2023
Lila Dress Orchid Pink
I had previously ordered a wedding dress from Alie Street, so I knew that clothes from here are of high quality. The Pippa dress in fuchsia did not disappoint me either, it has a flattering fit on my body and I always feel like the most beautiful of everyone in the room when I wear it. Got several compliments on it.
Ann-Sofie Egemarke, Sweden - August 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
I ordered the ADRIANA GOWN in good time for my wedding in May. As the wedding day approached I had lost weight so the dress was too big for me, but when I contacted customer service the lovely staff there sorted it out and I was able to change the size even though it was actually too late to make changes. The dress is simple but wonderfully beautiful, with a flattering fit and a nice fall. I bought a sash and it was really the icing on the cake. I really felt like a princess on my wedding day and received many compliments on the dress.
Ann-Sofie Martinsson, Sweden - August 2023
Adriana Gown Long (Ivory)
Excellent customer service - very quick and helpful replies to my query. Really happy with my purchase, good quality - would definitely recommend, I will certainly be ordering from them again
Alison Brown, United Kingdom - August 2023
Amber Wedding Dress Short Ivory
I bought this dress for my daughter’s wedding in mint silver. I was complimented all day on my dress and was really pleased with the look. I’m a size 14 and 5’1 the fit and length was perfect. I wore silver sandals and bag to accessorise.
Beverley Glading, United Kingdom - August 2023
Lila Dress Mint Silver Green
Excellent service, super fast delivery, beautifully packaged and real quality true to size dress, exactly as pictured. As a brand new customer I am absolutely delighted and will most certainly be a repeat customer...what a find! Would thoroughly recommend to others.
Katrina Smith, - July 2023
Beautiful dress, fits perfectly. Lovely quality, very comfortable. Excellent delivery too!
Angie Mower, United Kingdom - July 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Short Japanese Garden
I love this dress. I bought for a July Wedding Guest outfit, and planning on October Wedding too. Lots of lovely comments on the dress. Thank you!
Karen, United Kingdom - July 2023
Grace Midi Dress (Blushing Blooms)
Excellent service and arrived early which was a bonus. Dress lovely and very comfortable to wear. Will shop again at Alie Street.
Jane Mckenzie, United Kingdom - July 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Indigo Ink Blue
Ordered a Pippa dress on Saturday and was unsure which size to get so opted for 10/12. It arrived this evening and absolutely thrilled with the quality and fit. A very good idea with the sizing. Will definitely be ordering another!
Gill Wright, United Kingdom - July 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Fuchsia Florals
Lovely dress
JULIE THOMAS, United Kingdom - July 2023
Pippa Shift Dress Ditsy Floral Olive
I’m a mature bride and wanted to find a dress suitable. I purchased the Lila gown because it looked beautiful but I had no idea how beautiful until it arrived. I have never worn a more comfortable dress. I’m a true size US10 and wasn’t sure if I should order a size 3 (8-10) or a 4 (10-12). After reading some reviews I decided to cross my fingers and ordered the size 3 and I’m glad I did. The dress fit like it was made for me, even the length was perfect (I’m 5’5”). I can’t wait to try more dresses from this amazing company.
Sherri Porteous, Canada - July 2023
Lila Wedding Gown Long Ivory
« Back Page 2 (of 13)Next »